grant
Women in Intermediary Asset Pricing (WIAP) Research Grant

We are inviting applications for a research grant of 5000 Euro until 31/08/22. The grant is aimed at (junior) female researchers in the field of asset pricing who are specially interested in the field of intermediary asset pricing. We are looking forward to your application!

Jobs and Opportunities
a
The first workshops of the research unit take place in May

The first joint workshops of the research unit will take place on May 12-13, 2022. On May 12, there will be a PhD workshop at KIT, bringing together all the doctoral students involved in the research unit. One day later, on May 13, a Methods & Models Workshop will take place, also at KIT. The focus will be on fundamentals and advanced models of intermediary asset pricing as well as solution methods for equilibrium models.

Events
ee
Our research unit gets going

The German Research Foundation (DFG) has established eight new research units. This decision was recommended by the DFG senate and made official by the DFG Major Committee on December 9, 2021. Among these eight units is the research unit "Financial Markets and Frictions - An Intermediary Asset Pricing Approach" with spokesperson Prof. Dr. Marliese Uhrig-Homburg (KIT). This research unit, funded within the D-A-CH cooperation together with the Austrian FWF, is borne by finance researchers from Karlsruhe, Frankfurt, Tübingen, Stuttgart, Münster and Vienna and will be funded with about 3.5 million Euros in the first 4 years.

Our research unit

grant
Women in Intermediary Asset Pricing (WIAP) Research Grant

Wir schreiben bis zum 31.08.22 ein Forschungsstipendium im Umfang von 5000 Euro aus. Der Grant richtet sich an (Nachwuchs-)Wissenschaftlerinnen im Bereich des Asset Pricings, die Interesse haben an dem Bereich des Intermediary Asset Pricings. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung!

Stellenausschreibungen
a
Die Forschungsgruppe veranstaltet die ersten Workshops

Die Forschungsgruppe veranstaltet am 12./13. Mai 2022 die ersten gemeinsamen Workshops. Am 12. Mai beginnen wir mit dem PhD-Workshop am KIT, an dem alle an der Forschungsgruppe beteiligten Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden teilnehmen. Im Anschluss daran findet am 13. Mai ein Methods & Models Workshop ebenfalls am KIT statt. Im Fokus stehen Grundlagen und weiterführende Modelle des Intermediären Asset Pricings sowie Lösungsmethoden für Gleichgewichtsmodelle.

Events
Meeting
Unsere Forschungsgruppe nimmt die Arbeit auf

Die Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) richtet acht neue Forschungsgruppen ein. Dies beschloss der Hauptausschuss der DFG am 9. Dezember 2021 auf Empfehlung des Senats. Darunter auch die Forschungsgruppe „Finanzmärkte und Friktionen - ein intermediärsbasierter Ansatz im Asset Pricing“ (Sprecherin: Prof. Dr. Marliese Uhrig-Homburg, KIT). Der Forschungsverbund, gefördert im Rahmen der D-A-CH-Zusammenarbeit mit dem österreichischen FWF, wird von Finance-Kollegen und -Kolleginnen aus Karlsruhe, Frankfurt, Tübingen, Stuttgart, Münster und Wien getragen und wird mit rund 3,5 Mio. Euro in den ersten 4 Jahren gefördert.

Unsere Forschungsgruppe